First Post!

Hello with my first blog entry! I thought blogging would be a lot easier, but I forgot how technologically challenged I am. I will be working on spicing up my blog.

I’d my blog to focus on fitness (obviously), running, and healthy living. I’m sure I’ll also blog about fashion or other nonsensical things too.

I woke up and after a piece of toast and coffee I drove out to my running spot. According to my car, the temperature was only 75 when I set out but the sun was blazing down on me a the early time of 7:30 a.m. Let me just say the run was brutal and I ran a couple of little but hard trails. At the top of the first trail, which is called Hang Glider hill, I stopped after a rough run, and a pack of high school kids soon followed. I headed back and took another back to my car and luckily the high schoolers went further or else I would have been embarrassed. The run was roughly five miles but today they felt difficult and I didn’t even want to consult my Garmin for accurate time or milage.

I’m not sure if I’m getting sick or what, but since the run I’ve been sleeping pretty much all day. Now I’m watching Wedding Crashers and plotting my next run for tomorrow night, since we are supposed to have a “cool” day with a high of only 98 degrees.

About fitnessnic

My name is Nicole and I am a 22 year old who enjoys running, working out, and healthy living. In just the past year I have completed my first half marathon and first full marathon. I hope to continue running in races and improving my times while sharing my experiences with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

